I Won A Book

14 05 2009

Yes I did – I entered a random draw contest last week and won a book – Hooray for me!  I’m looking forward to reading Best Intentions by Emily Listfield – here’s hoping it’s a good read. And I’m thinking maybe Dragon Eye Oolong to to sip with it.

I am the kind of reader that Jesse Ball   (he wroteSamedi the Deafness’) says he likes  “For me, I think I like it when people approach books as though they were about to set out on some picnic or adventure. I like people to read alone, all by themselves, and get caught up in it.”  And that means that once I start a book – if it’s any good at all – I’m not  inclined to do anything else till it’s finished.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

